Discover the finalists

Excellent results in the field of Asset Performance cannot be achieved without an excellent technical team. That is why we would like to give you the opportunity to put your colleagues in the spotlight as Technical Team of the Year.  In principle, all types of technical services are eligible, i.e. both maintenance services that work internally at an asset owner, as well as service providing technical services that are active at customers.

You can vote for your favourite via the public vote which is accessible until the Wednesday after the cases are being broadcast. 

You can follow the cases live or re-watch them on the Asset Performance 4.0 platform. Read more here.

The 2020 finalists

Due to circumstances related to Corona, finalist CBRE has decided to no longer participate in the competition.

Therefore it has been decided not to host the Technical Team of The Year Award.

However, the remaining finalist will receive an honourable mention, and can proudly present the merits of his team.

The ITIS Technical Team

The technical team of ITIS counts 6 people who are very involved in the company. Not only do they try to have fun every day they work, they are also looking for opportunities to make their work more safe and efficient. In recent years all involved technicians were asked to think about ideas to make their work more safe and efficient. The management has chosen to work out most ideas depending on importance and cost for development.


“With a team of super enthusiastic technicians, we work very hard every day to make our more safe and efficient. After years of development, a very advanced system is now operational. All tests are performed under controlled conditions and carried out in perfectly safe environments. The measured data can be recorded and logged by a digital registration system so that reporting of tests is fairly simple.” – Colin Zegers, ITIS

About the previous edition

Towards a centralized maintenance service

Bionerga’s various maintenance teams merged into one service last year. Better organisation, planning and work preparation were the spearheads. They will be happy to explain to you how they have successfully completed this process of change.

Telecom technical team

Fluvius is proud of its technical team because they all work together and go the extra mile when needed. The teamspirit is high: if someone needs help, everyone will put in a little effort. Together they are proud that they are the third biggest telecom-network in Flanders.

Maintenance team : WINNER

The maintenance team at Imec has succeeded in implementing new systems in the day-to-day maintenance work. They also do in-house trainings, which are much appreciated. And: they no longer resist change. The result? The teamspirit is on an all-time high, they work more efficiently and are extremely motivated.

Close Menu